A Letter To The Friends I Don’t Talk To Anymore

A Letter To The Friends I Don’t Talk To Anymore

To the friends I don’t talk to anymore:

Dear Friend,

I’m sorry. That was never my intention when I began new chapter of my life. I might not go out and party like I used to, but that doesn’t mean that I think I’m better than you. My priorities have changed … they tend to do that after a person has all but death staring in their face. I’ve finally figured out what things are important in my life. It’s not going out and getting drunk every weekend. It’s the people in my life that were there for me when my whole world was crashing down around me. It’s my religion … the one that I had come so close to losing because of the choices I made in my past. It’s succeeding at my job and pushing myself harder to make myself a better person.

I do miss you and our friendship, but I know that I have to keep going on with my life. In all honesty, I never thought anything would ever come between us. I thought we would be “friends forever” just like you read in storybooks and see in the movies, but that’s not the reality. People change. Friends, who once were there for every little moment of your life, are no longer there.

I will always value the friendship that we had. It has made me who I am today. The memories we shared will never be forgotten no matter how much time has passed. I hope your life is everything you ever wanted. You deserve to be happy. I wish you the best in everything you do, and I hope you may someday understand why I changed.

2 thoughts on “A Letter To The Friends I Don’t Talk To Anymore

  1. I am in a similar situation currently so I completely feel your pain. But I love the fact that you mentioned you gave yourself room to grow. You lost a friend but you will surely gain more. Past is a past and present is all wrapped up waiting to be open.
    Love your blog! Keep it up 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It was very difficult to let them go, but I knew it was something that had to be done. It does get easier to go on without them, but it may take some time. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Please feel free to share it with everyone you know! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

